Being able to revise your User Specified Design after requesting or recieving a quotation is a great feature. For example, if you were working to a budget and after being quoted found you had some money left over you could upgrade, or perhaps a new component has just become available and you would like to substitute your original choice.
If you do decide to edit your User Specified Design the system will automatically update the status of Order # to indicate a design revision which means that you will no longer be able to add previously quoted Designs to a new order and any changes to the specification will have to be checked, researched and costed which may delay the progress of the Order.
You can SAVE quoted designs before editing...
Editing a priced quote does not effect any Designs that have already been added to MY ORDER.
Designs can be stored in MY ORDER for up to 7 days.
Renaming a Design does not effect the quote process.
No changes occur until the UPDATE button is clicked.